top of page
Search

Who's that sitting on the piano?

Updated: Feb 22, 2021

I'm sure lots of you will recognise Jane Fonda sitting on top of that baby-grand, but younger viewers especially may not! :) The picture just sort of appeared when I was looking for a header image and I really loved it! It's just the kind of atmosphere I was looking for - come in, relax, be crazy, be yourself! I'm trying to imagine the scene - did she just decide to climb up there (there were no chairs) ? Who's playing the piano? And what do you think she's singing? (Gershwin?) Jane Fonda is one of those actors, like Cary Grant, who I'm always happy to see - people say that when Cary comes on screen, you can't help a feeling of well-being coming over you; I feel the same with Jane F, although I know not everyone likes her. Anyway happy to say she's still going strong in her eighties. She'd be a great guest at a party. If you want to know more, this is a recent interview https://www.theguardian.com/film/2020/sep/05/jane-fonda-im-very-rarely-afraid-maybe-emotional-intimacy-scares-me



41 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page